top of page

 

 

 

2022 : Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters

 

2020 : Victoires de la Musique Classique composer of the year

2018 : nominated for the Trente Eclaireurs Vanity Fair

2017 : Music Prize from the Académie des Beaux-Arts

2015 : Sacem Prize Symphonic Music "Young Composer"

Born in 1990, Camille Pepin is one of the most successful rising young composers of her generation. At the crossroads of French impressionism and the American repetitive music, her distinctive sound-world finds its inspiration in nature or painting. Her art of color is expressed with as much science of orchestration as poetic imagination.

 

Her music is regularly played by numerous orchestras (Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Frankfurt Radio Symphony, Sydney Symphony Orchestra, West Australian Symphony Orchestra, Houston Symphony Orchestra, Toronto Symphony Orchestra, Munich Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Orchestre national de France, Orchestre national de Lyon, Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse, Orchestre national d’Île de France) and conductors such as Alain Altinoglu, Mikko Franck, Fabien Gabel, Ben Glassberg, Kent Nagano, Leonard Slatkin, Arie Van Beek and Simone Young.

 

She won numerous prizes such as the Île de Créations competition and the Sacem’s Prize in 2015, as well as a prize from the Académie des Beaux-Arts in 2017. The following year, she is one of the 30 Éclaireurs Vanity Fair. In 2020, she is composer of the year at the Victoires de la Musique Classique. She is made Knight of the Order of Arts and Letters in 2022. Her first album released by NoMadMusic in 2019 is unanimously praised by the press.

In 2023, Renaud Capuçon premieres her violin concerto with the Orchestre national de France and Simone Young, the Hr-Sinfonieorchester Frankfurt also  premieres one of her new works with Alain Altinoglu, and Renaud Capuçon and Guillaume premiere a new work for violin and piano. Her new album "Les Eaux célestes" with the Orchestre national de Lyon & Ben Glassberg released by NoMadMusic is unanimously praised by the press.

 

After studies at the Amiens Conservatoire, she obtained five first prizes in Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris (orchestration, analysis, harmony, counterpoint and fugue & forms). She studied notably with composers such as Guillaume Connesson, Marc-André Dalbavie and Thierry Escaich, drawing from the French line.


Connection to nature is essential for Camille. She also likes cooking, Harry Potter, and her favorite color is blue.

bottom of page

top of page

 

 

 

2022 : Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres

2020 : compositrice de l'année aux Victoires de la Musique Classique 

2018 : nommée parmi les Trente Eclaireurs de Vanity Fair

2017 : Prix d'Encouragement Musique de l'Académie des Beaux-Arts

2015 : Grand Prix Sacem Musique Symphonique catégorie Jeune Compositeur

Née en 1990 à Amiens, Camille Pépin est l’une des compositrices les plus prestigieuses de sa génération. Au carrefour de l’impressionnisme français et du courant répétitif américain, son univers sonore personnel trouve son inspiration dans la nature ou la peinture. L’art de la couleur s’y exprime avec autant de science de l’orchestration que d’imagination poétique. Sa musique est interprétée par de nombreux orchestres (Orchestre national de Lyon, Deutsches Symphonie Orchester Berlin, BBC Symphony Orchestra, Frankfurt Radio Symphony, Sydney Symphony Orchestra, Houston Symphony Orchestra, Toronto Symphony Orchestra, Munich Symphony Orchestra, Orchestre Philharmonique de Radio France, Orchestre national de France, Orchestre du Capitole de Toulouse, Orchestre national d’Île de France) sous la direction de chef.fe.s d’orchestre tel.le.s qu’Alain Altinoglu, Mikko Franck, Fabien Gabel, Ben Glassberg, Kent Nagano, Leonard Slatkin, Arie Van Beek et Simone Young.

 

Lauréate du concours de composition Île de Créations en 2015, elle reçoit la même année le Grand Prix Sacem Jeune Compositeur puis un Prix de l’Académie des Beaux-Arts en 2017. L’année suivante, elle figure parmi les 30 Eclaireurs de Vanity Fair. En 2020, elle est compositrice de l’année aux Victoires de la Musique Classique. Elle est nommée Chevalier de l'Ordre des Arts et des Lettres en 2022. Son premier album paru chez NoMadMusic en 2019 est unanimement salué par la presse.

En 2023, Renaud Capuçon crée son concerto pour violon et orchestre avec l’Orchestre national de France et la cheffe Simone Young. Le Hr-Sinfonieorchester de Francfort crée également l’une de ses nouvelles œuvres sous la direction d’Alain Altinoglu. Renaud Capuçon et Guillaume Bellom créent aussi une œuvre pour violon et piano. Son nouvel album monographique "Les Eaux célestes" enregistré par l'Orchestre national de Lyon et Ben Glassberg paru chez NoMadMusic fait l'unanimité dans la presse (choc Classica, 5 Diapasons etc).

 

Après des études au Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional d’Amiens et de Paris, elle obtient cinq premiers prix au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse de Paris (orchestration, analyse, harmonie, contrepoint et fugue & formes). Elle apprend notamment auprès des compositeurs Guillaume Connesson, Marc-André Dalbavie et Thierry Escaich, s’inscrivant ainsi dans une lignée française.


La connexion avec la nature est essentielle pour Camille. Elle aime aussi la cuisine, Harry Potter, et sa couleur préférée est le bleu.

bottom of page